WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"wake up and smell the chaos" with Georg (archive)

Thursday, May 15, 2008 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
Artie Shaw Orchestra comes love the Complete Artie Shaw, vol II: 1939 Bluebird Helen Forrest, vocals
Artie Shaw Orchestra go fly a kite the Complete Artie Shaw, vol II: 1939 Bluebird Tony Pastor, vocals
Artie Shaw Orchestra a man and his dream the Complete Artie Shaw, vol II: 1939 Bluebird Helen Forrest, vocals
Artie Shaw Orchestra traffic jam the Complete Artie Shaw, vol II: 1939 Bluebird
* the Garifuna Women's Project atayahadina Umalali Stonetree
Smadj aurore Take It and Drive Rasa
* Eric Chenaux old peculiar Sloppy Ground Constellation
* Cheikh Lo i still haven't found what i'm looking for In the Name of Love: Africa Celebrates U2 Shout
* Wayne Horvitz spike driver's blues Joe Hill: 16 Actions for Orchestra, Voices and Soloist New World
Juno Reactor pistolero Pistolero CD-single Metropolis Man With No Name Mix
* DJ Dolores flying horse 1 Real Ziriguiboom
Spring Heel Jack blackwater Treader Thirsty Ear
* Richard Maxfield pastoral symphony An Anthology of Noise & Electronic Music/Fifth A-Chronology 1920-2007 Sub Rosa 1960
Ken Nordine gabardine/planet/meat balls Wink Asphodel
* Vernon Elliot Ensemble elephant walk Ivor the Engine & Pogles Wood Trunk
* Sankofa Strings walk right in Colored Aristocracy Music Maker
Rebecca Kilgore i'll build a stairway to paradise s/t Jump Dan Barrett, Keith Ingham, Bob Reitmeier
* Odletha Simpson down south blues Oh Run Into Me, But Don't Hurt Me! Sub Rosa 1929, Chicago
Boubacar Traoré diarabi Je Chanterai Pour Toi Marabi w/ Ali Farka Toure
* Juaneco y su Combo linda nena Roots of Chicha: Psychedelic Cumbias from Peru Barbes Records
Novalima machete Afro Quango
* Voices of Darkness mota ginya Nigeria Disco Funk Special: The Sound of Underground Lagos Soundway
Tino jazz overload Tino's Breaks, vol. 1 & 2 Tino Corp. jack Dangers and crew
* Nortec Collective presents: Bostitch & Fussible mama loves nortec Tijuana Sound Machine Nacional
Emperor Penguin makin' it Mysterious Pony My Pal God
* Portishead silence Third Mercury
Talking Heads this must be the place (naive melody) Speaking in Tongues Sire
Moonshake aqualisa Remixes CZ Records