WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"SMTHN_CLVR " with Jeep Ward Behind the Board (archive)

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 | 20:00 to 22:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
* Mdou Moctar Imouhar (Drum Machine Version) Niger EP Vol. 1 Matador
* OFF! Circuitry’s God Free LSD Fat Possum
* The Afghan Whigs Jyja How Do You Burn? Greg Dulli
John Coltrane Syeeda's Song (Alternate Mix) Giant Steps (60th Anniversary Edition) Atlantic Records
* The Comet Is Coming Lucid Dreamer Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam Impulse!
Doug Carn Peace (feat. Jean Carn) Infant Eyes Black Jazz
* Au Suisse Pain & Regret Au Suisse City Slang
Khruangbin & Ginger Root Connaissais de Face (Tiger?) Mordechai Remixes N/A
* Caterina Barbieri Terminal Clock Spirit Exit light-years
* Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Give to the Water Let's Turn It Into Sound Ghostly International
David Ornette Cherry Cosmic Nomad Organic Nation Listening Club (The Continual) Spiritmuse Records
* Yaya Bey keisha (clean) Remember Your North Star Big Dada
Eberhard Weber Unfinished Self-Portrait Pendulum EMC Records
* Danger Mouse & Black Thought Strangers (feat. A$AP Rocky & Run the Jewels) (clean) Cheat Codes BMG
Cool Calm Pete Lost Lost 12" Single Embedded Records
The Sound Providers Autumn's Breeze Braggin' and Boastin' 12" Single ABB Records
* Sampa the Great Can I Live? (feat. W.I.T.C.H.) (Clean) As Above, So Below Loma Vista / Concord
* Beth Orton Forever Young Weather Alive Partisan
Blitzen Trapper God & Suicide Furr Sub-Pop
* Spain World of Blue World of Blue Shimmy-Disc/Joyful Noise