WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Jive Slippers" with Rajee K (archive)

Saturday, September 10, 2022 | 14:00 to 16:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
Suicide Rocket USA Suicide Mute
* Pelican Angel Tears (James Plotkin Remix) Australasia (2022 Remaster) Thrill Jockey
* Bill Orcutt Two things close together Music for Four Guitars Palilalia
* Bitchin Bajas Quakenbrück Bajascillators Drag City
* Ennio Morricone Senza Motivo Apparente Sans Mobile Apparent wewantsounds
* Matthew Halsall The Temple Within The Temple Within Gondwana
* Salamanda Melting Hazard ashbalkum Human Pitch
Psychic Temple Planet Caravan Plays Planet Caravan BIG EGO Black Sabbath Cover
Planning For Burial Whiskey and Wine Below the House Flenser
* Circuit des Yeux Stranger (Live) Live from Chicago Matador
* Steve Lehman & Sélébéyone Djibril Xaybu: The Unseen Pi
* Baroque Jazz Trio Delhi Daily Pierre Barouh and the Saravah Sound wewantsounds
* Acid Twilight Hypnagogic City Tour Mustang Zodiac Not Not Fun
* Freddie Hubbard Sky Dive Music Is Here (Live At Studio 104 Maison De La Radio (ORTF) Paris 1973 wewantsounds
* Why Bonnie Sailor Mouth 90 In November Keeled Scales
Rose Shepherd and Ellen M Smith Jesus Loves Me Gummo Soundtrack Domino
Candy Heaven is Here Heaven Is Here Relapse
Triangle Afrobeat Orchestra Executive Order Live In Raleigh 6/23/19 self released