WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Jive Slippers" with Rajee K (archive)

Saturday, September 3, 2022 | 14:00 to 16:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
Magic Tuber Stringband Angel of Death Wind Machines Garden Portal Performing 9/8 in Chapel Hill
* The Lord Old Growth Forest Nocturne Southern Lord
* Wailin Storms Carolina Moon The Silver Snake Unfolds Gilead Media
* Aaron Turner A Deep and Instant Regret To Speak Trost
Mischa Maisky Suite No. 2 For Solo Cello in D Minor-Prelude Gummo Soundtrack Domino
* Executioner's Mask Things Fall Apart Winterlong Profound Lore
* Surface of the Earth Sea of Japan Surface of the Earth Thin Wrist
* Demoralized I Suffer Demo Dynastic Yellow Star Label
Richard Wagner Das Rheingold: Prelude Wagner: Der Ring des Nibelungen, Orchestermusik Oehms Classics
* Russian Circles Tupilak Gnosis Sargent House
* Kuedo Never - Para Sempre Infinite Window Brainfeeder
* Chat Pile Pamela God's Country The Flenser
Piyasara and Chandrakanthi Shilpadhipathi Viraha Gee (Songs of Separation) Rhythms of Sri Lankan Drums & Folk Songs Singlanka
Gustav Holst Mars, the Bringer of War Holst: The Planets Deutsche Grammophon
* Boris Nosferatou Heavy Rocks 2022 Relapse
* Rachika Nayar Heaven Come Crashing (feat. maria bc) Heaven Come Crashing NNA Tapes
Swans No Words No Thoughts My Father Will Guide Me Up A Rope To The Sky Young God Records
* ADULT. Teeth Out Pt. II Becoming Undone Dais
Sergey Prokofiev The Battle on the Ice Prokofiev: Alexander Nevsky cantata Pushkiniana orchestral suite Naxos