WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

Playlist with Sarah R (archive)

Monday, October 8, 2007 | 12:00 to 14:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
Fania All Stars Track8 Rough Guide To Boogaloo World Music Network
* Hundred Air Soaking In It Makeout City fractured
* Mum Marmelade Fires Go Go Smear the Poison Ivy FatCat
* Manu Chao La Vida Tombola La Radiolina Nacional
* Blue States Allies First Steps Into... Memphis Industries
* Funky-C Chocolate Joya Sonic360
Alex Chilton Hey! Little Child Like Flies On Sherbet Line Records
* Nathan Mayer Please Don't Drop The Bomb Why Don't You Give It to Me Alive
Mr Scruff Sweet Smoke Trouser Jazz Ninja Tune
Jett Rink My Demon Brother S/T Pox World Empire
* Southern Culture on the Skids I'll Be Your Mirror Countrypolitan Bonus Cuts Yep Roc
* Earlimart Never Mind The Phone Calls Mentor Tormentor Majordomo
Manel Guajiro Mirabel Track 5 Buena Vista Social Club Presents World Circuit/Nonesuch
* Madlib Track 12 Beat Konducta vol.3-4: India Stones Throw
Radio Zumbida Track 5 Pequeno Transistor de Feria Q'mass
Dump I Wish/You Wish A Grown Ass Man Shimper
Los Dug Dug\'s I Got The Feeling S/T BMG Mexico
Roy Orbison Come Back To me Lonely And Blue Monument/Legacy
The Stugglers Racing Down One Path You Win Acuarela
Luiz Eca y La Famillia Sagrada Track 1 La Nueva Onda Del Brasil Vampisoul
* Bitter:Sweet Track 7 the Remix Game Quango Music Group
* Johnny Osbourne Jah Jah Live Forever Summer Records Anthology 1974-1988 Light in the Attic
* The New Pornographers Track5 Challengers Matador
* the Real Tuesday Weld Kix the London Book Of The Dead Six Degrees
* V/A Track 11 now We Are Ten... Trunk Records
* The Shout Out Louds Impossible Our Ill Wills Merge
* Fire Engines Meat Whiplash Hungry Beat Acute
* Pinker Tones Track 14 More colours! Nacional
Schooner Pray For You To Die Hold On To Tight 54 40' or Fight!
Theivery Corporation Bario Alto Modular Systems Eighteenth St, Lounge
Barbara Morgenstern Das Schone Einheitsbild The Grass Is Always Greener Monika
* Kinky Track 4 Rarities Sonic360
Anita O'Day Sing Sing Sing Verve Remixed 3 Verve
Chrome Children Instumentals Bart Bart
Luna Swedishfish Romantica Jetset