WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"wake up and smell the chaos" with georg (archive)

Thursday, July 7, 2022 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
the Breeders wait in the car All Nerve 4AD
* Zola Jesus efemra Arkhon Sacred Bones
* al Riggs springwater Themselves self-released NC
Juana Molina cara de espejo ANRMAL Crammed Discs
* Lynn Avery & Cole Pulice belt of venus To Live & Die In Space & Time Moon Glyph
Wendy Rene gone for good After Laughter Comes Tears: Complete Stax & Volt Singles + Rarities 1964-65 Light in the Attic
* Faye Webster cheers (to you & me) Car Therapy Sessions Secretly Canadian
Aldous Harding weight of the planets Designer 4AD
* Norma Tanega now is the time I’m the Sky: Studio and Demo Recordings, 1964–1971 Anthology Recordings
* Joan Shelley bolt The Spur No Quarter
Leyla McCalla heavy as lead the Capitalist Blues Jazz Village
* The Weather Station ignorance How Is It That I Should Look At The Stars Fat Possum
Meg Mulhearn under the beams Breath is a Wave Fallen Moon Recordings
* Kate NV in tune bouquet Rvng Intl.
the Hunteress jump start now The Unshackling Boomkat Editions / Documenting Sound
Arushi Jain look how far we have come Under the Lilac Sky Leaving Records
* Jennifer Loveless a tool at twilight HeForShe x femme culture Vol. 4 femme culture
* Time Wharp lupron Spiro World Leaving Records
Anz inna circle All Hours Ninja Tune
* Saâda Bonaire follow your mind 1992 Captured Tracks
* SAULT luos higher AIR Forever Living Originals
Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings this land is your land Naturally Daptone