WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"wake up and smell the chaos" with georg (archive)

Thursday, January 23, 2020 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* Juliana Hatfield it's alright for you Sings the Police American Laundromat
They Might Be Giants twisting Flood Elektra
* Fly Pan Am one hit wonder C'est ca Constellation Records
Sweet Home gashlycrumb If You Leave It Alone, It Might Just Happen s/r
* Mermaidens i might disappear Look Me in the Eye Flying Nun
* Carmen Miranda tico tico no fuba Brazil Primitivo - Rhythms, Legends & Styles, vol. 1 Sound Miracle Recordings 1934
* al Riggs frank capra Ganglian s/r NC!
Ahmed Ag Kaedy tikaras Akaline Kidal Sahel Sounds
* Sarah Louise, Sally Anne Morgan, & Kryssi B squash vine Earth Cult Black Dirt Studios NC!
Bill Evans the peacocks You Must Believe in Spring Warner Bros.
* Live Skull nova police Saturday Night Massacre Bronson Recordings ft Thalia Zedek
* Sasha Bell the library Love Is Alright Both Sides Now
Winfield giant Giant s/r @ Local 506 tonite, 1/23
* Neon modern art Neon Square One Again/Cool Marriage Records
Live Skull raise the manifestation / fort belvedere Don't Get Any On You Homestead Records
* G Yamazawa throw it back Good Writtens Vol 1 s/r NC!
Badmarsh & Shri ajawna Signs Outcaste Records
D'Arcangelo stepping out Eksel Rephlex
* Ryuichi Sakamoto das neue japanische elektronische volkslied Thousand Knives of Wewantsounds
the Fat Babies harmony blues / ruff scufflin' Uptown Delmark