WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"The Vinyl Revolution" with Savannah (archive)

Friday, November 15, 2019 | 10:30 to 12:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* Julian y su Combo La Finquita Noche de Fiesta Vampisoul
* Roberto Fonseca Mambo pa la Nina Yesun Mack Avenue
* Los Afroins Virgen de la Cueva A Gozar Salsomanos Vampisoul
* Peru Negro Los Machetas Peru Negro Vampisoul
* Bremer-McCoy Draber Utopia Luaka Bop
* Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley feat. Taj Mahal World Full of Blues World Full of Blues Compass Records
* Aimee Mann Hold On Come On Up To The House: Women Sing Waits Dualtone
* Fruit Bats Drawn Away Gold Past Life Merge
* Drag Sounds Blessed Style IV s/r NC artists
* Iguana Death Cult Liquify Nude Casino Innovative Leisure
* Temples Hot Motion Hot Motion ATO Records
Patois Counselors Making Appt Proper Release ever/never NC artists/@ Duke Coffeehouse, 11/16
* Sarah Page Pleiades Dose Curves Backward Music
* Matthew Sage Camaro Canyon Imaginational Anthems Vol. 9 Tompkins Square
* Bill Baird Owl Owl Dangerbird Records
* Slaylor Moon Scissor Zone of Pure Resistance Maple Death Records
* Reptaliens Echo Park Valis Captured Tracks
* Hiss Golden Messenger My Wing Terms of Surrender Merge NC artist