WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"two to four for" with WattyG (archive)

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 | 14:00 to 16:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
django reinhardt djangology classical recordings in chronological order jsp
manhattan jazz quintet swing street funky strut sweet basil
bill evans quintet when you wish upon a star interplay dcc jazz
* art ensemble of chicago jamaican farewell part 1 we are on the edge Pi recordings
* vivian vance kelly chicago here i come chicago here i come wolf
* kokoko! likolo fongola transgressive/pias
* luka productions falaw falaw sahel sounds
* nusrat fateh Ali Khan & Party allah ho allah ho live at WOMAD 1985 Real World
* luka productions foret sahel sounds sampler sahel sounds
* conjunto miramar Moler la cana cumbiascon el mirarmar vampisoul
mulatu astatqe tezeta ethiopiques vol. 4: ethio jazz and musque instrumentale 1969-1974 buda musique
suarasama playing gambus fajar di atas awan drag city
various artists sweet sixteen cambodian rocks vol. ii khmer rocks
meas samoun dondung goan gay sleepwalking through the mekong ost m80
* lasers Lasers Birmingham perfection in 3/4 Time warning self-released
* chuck hawthorne broken good fire out of stone 3 notches
* shane parish moscow fireside book of folk sogs vol. 9 self-released
various artists the marc savoy medley cajun accordion kings (and the queen) valcour
nathan abshire crying pinegrove blues cajun honky tonk arhoolie
* the relatives leave something worthwhile dont let me fall 7' daptone
tamara renee poison b conjur woman self-released
* spirits having fun waiting at the airport auto-portrait ramp local