WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"wake up and smell the chaos" with georg (archive)

Thursday, August 8, 2019 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
808 State pacific808:98 808:88:98 Universal
* Suzanne Ciani glass house Flowers of Evil Finders Keepers
Isasa la bien paga los Dias la Castanya
* Quetico the dark waters Man Alone s/r NC!
* Laurie Spiegel the hollows Unseen Worlds Unseen Worlds
* Helado Negro fantasma vaga This is How You Smile RVNG Intl.
Andrea Echeverri erase una vez Dos Nacional
* al Riggs dogs in popular songwriting Lavender Scare s/r NC!
Ceu streets bloom Caravana Sereia Bloom Six Degrees
* Akiko Yano oka wo koete Japanese Girl Wewantsounds
* Circuit Des Yeux geyser Reaching for Indigo: Gaia Infinitus Drag City
Hailu Mergia laloye Hailu Mergia & his Classical Instrument Awesome Tapes from Africa
* Tavishi khida Quilt of the Universe Spinster Sounds
808 State intro/bond Don Solaris Hypnotic/ZTT
* KOKOKO! identite Fongola Transgressive/PIAS
* Prince 100 mph Originals Warner Bros.
Bill Summers & Summers Heat straight to the bank For Discos Only: Indie Dance Music from Fantasy & Vanguard Records (1978-1981) Fantasy Records 12-inch Disco Mix
* Eric Copeland electric mud Trogg Modal Vol. 1 DFA
* Jess by the Lake legacy crown Under the Red Light Shine Svart