WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"wake up and smell the chaos" with Georg (archive)

(ohayo durham bonus edition)
Monday, March 19, 2007 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
Big Audio Dynamite v-thirteen Planet BAD Columbia good morning, sinners
* Clifton Chenier choo choo ch boogie Frenchin the Boogie Maison de Blues
T. Rex thunderwing the Slider Rhino Rabbit Fighter alternate version
* Gruff Rhys the court of king arthur Candylion Teamlove
the Beatles baby, you're a rich man Yellow Submarine OST Capitol
* Minmae your band controls the weather 835 Greyday
Nina Simone in the dark the Essential Nina Simone RCA
* History At Our Disposal to the spoiler the spoils Symbols in the Architecture Creative Capitalism
* T-Bone Walker vacation Good Feelin Maison de Blues recorded in Paris, 1969
the Faces ooh la la Ooh La La Warner Brothers
* Caetano Veloso porque? Ce Nonesuch
* Peggy Honeywell content and happy Green Mountain Ohio Star Music
Sammy Davis, Jr. the lady is a tramp I Gotta Right to Swing MCA
* Exploding Star Orchestra sting ray and the beginning of time, part 4 We Are All From Somewhere Else Thrill Jockey
Bob Holroyd rafiki Traveler 02 Six Degrees (Hi Life Remix)
* Ozomatli la gallina Don't Mess With The Dragon Concord
Dizzee Rascal fix up, look sharp Boy in da Corner Matador/XL
Think of One ari Trafico Crammed
* El-P fixentology I'll Sleep When You're Dead Definitive Jux
R. L. Burnside got messed up Wish I Was In Heaven Sitting Down Fat Possum
the (Hypothetical) Prophets person to person So Young But So Cold Tigersushi
* Tussle pow! Telescope Mind Smalltown Supersound w/ Liquid Liquid
Medium Medium hungry, so angry Postpunk Chronicles: Scared to Dance Rhino
* Gudrun Gut move me I Put A Record On Monika
* Lady Sovereign gatheration Public Warning Def Jam
the Fall behind the counter the Complete Peel Sessions Castle Music/BBC
* Midival Punditz ranjhaan Remixed Six Degrees Son Kite remix