WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ohayo Durham!" with Phil Lee (archive)

Monday, September 17, 2018 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* Red Baraat Next Level Sound of the People Rhyme & Reason
* Protoje Flames ft. Chronixx A Matter of Time Easy Star Records
* Electric Boogies Electric Boogies Onda de Amor: Synthesized Brazillian Hits That Never Were (1984-94) Soundway
Cidinho & Doca Ciadade de Deus Rio Baile Funk: Favela Booty Beats Essay Recordings
* Helena Hauff The Smell of Suds and Steel Qualm Ninja Tune
* Ross From Friends The Beginning Family Portrait Brainfeeder
* House of Blondes The Tilted Earth Time Trip Alrealon Musique
Commercial Track 6 Commercial Darla
Lilys The Escape Zero Population Growth Darla
X-Japan Endless Rain X Singles Ki/oon
* Sarah Louise Dreams Lagniappe Sessions Aquarium Drunkard NC
* Juliana Hatfield Have You Never Been Mellow Juliana Hatfield Sings Olivia Newton-John American Laundromat
* Eleanor Friedberger The Letter Rebound French Kiss
The Crabs Sand and Sea Sand and Sea K
* The Louvin Brothers Satan's Jeweled Crown Hillbillies in Hell: Country Music's Tormented Testament (1952-1974) Volume 777 Iron Mountain Analogue Research
* Robbie Fulks & Linda Gail Lewis That's Why They Call It Temptation Wild! Wild! Wild! Bloodshot
* Joshua Hedley Don't Waste Your Tears Mr. Jukebox Third Man
Charlie Rich Have I Stayed Away Too Long The Complete Smash Sessions Mercury
Derrell Felts It's A Great Day Aint' I'm A Dog! 25 More Rockabilly Rave-Ups Columbia
John Carpenter Coming to L.A. They Live OST Death Waltz Recording Company
Umberto Night Fantasy Confrontations Not Not Fun
Electric Youth Tomorrow Innerworld Secretly Canadian