WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"playlist" with Gelato Fiasco (archive)

Sunday, May 13, 2018 | 12:00 to 14:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* Emerson Kitamura Rock Your baby The Countryside is Great! EM Records
* Duduka Fonseca & David Feldman Samba , Do Malandrhino Plays Dom Salvador Sunnyside
John Coletrane My Shining Hour Trane: Atlantic Collection Atlantic/Rhino
* Nels Cline River Mouth 1&2 No. 4 Blue Note
* Karavan Sarai Abshar Painted Sands electrofone Music
* O'Jays Shattered Man Eccentric Soul: The Saru Label Numero group
* Midcentruy Modular arp of a new family Arps self-released
* M.E.S.H. Search reveal Hesatix PAN
* Buck Curran Francisco Joaquin's Morning Haiku Morning Haiku's,Afternoon ragas ESP=-Disk/Obsolete Recordings
* Emerson Kitamura Lam Phloen Salab Khonsawan Bassline The Countryside is Great! EM Records
* Hasa-Mazzotta Capufrisca Novilunio Ponderosa
* naked Gods Super mozart No Jams self-released NC
* FootRocket Falling off your Cloud To the Moon Raundhaus
* Chuck Stephens Paying for Your Love Paying For Your Love b/w Let's Get Nasty Soul Junction
* Melissa Laveaux Kouzen Radyo Siwel No Format!
* Robert earl Thomas Wdnesday Morning Another Age captured tracks
* Charley Crockett Ain't Gotta Worry Child Lonesome As a Shadow Son of Davy/Thirty Tigers
Wee Willie Walker I Ain't Gonna Cheat on You No More The Goldwax Story Kent Soul
* Mud Morganfield Oh Yeah They Call Me Mud Severn
* Alexis Taylor Oh Baby Beautiful Thing Domino
* Drinks Real Outside Hippo Lite Drag City
* Eula Cooper Shake Daddy Shake Let Our Love Grow Higher Numero Group