WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"wake up and smell the chaos" with georg (archive)

Thursday, March 8, 2018 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
the Wonder Stuff welcome to the cheap seats Never Loved Elvis Polydor
* Ruby Boots easy way out Don't Talk About It Bloodshot
* Ty Segall every 1's a winner Freedom's Goblin Drag City
Echobelly go away On Fauv 6
* Hollie Cook far from me Vessel of Love Merge @ Motorco 3/21
Tim Maia ela partiu World Psychedelic Classics 4: Nobody Can Live Forever Luaka Bop
* Grand Analog ride on Survival EP s/r
Francis Corrieters funky chimes Inner City Beat Soul Jazz
* Ella Fitzgerald airmail special Ella at Zardi's Verve Feb. 2, 1956
* 6 String Drag waste of time Top of the World Schoolkids Records NC
Yoshida Brothers morricone Tsugaru Shamisen Domo
Lucinda Williams sidewalks of the city This Sweet Old World Thirty Tigers/Highway 20
* Lee Hazlewood wait till next year Forty Light in the Attic
* I'm With Her ain't that fine See You Around Rounder
Jawbreaker pack it up Bivouac Communion
* Superchunk break the glass What a Time to Be Alive Merge NC
* los Yetis ya no te aguanto mas los Yetis Vinilisssimo
Maja Ratkje & Jaap Blonk arnhem 7 MAJAAP Kontrans
* Moaning tired Moaning Sub Pop
Lush ladykillers Lovelife 4AD
* Caroline Rose soul no. 5 LONER New West
le Tigre tres bien Remix Mr. Lady Nouveau Disco Mix
* Kamasi Washington truth 2 Harmony of Difference Young Turks