WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ohayo Durham!" with Phil Lee (archive)

Monday, February 12, 2018 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* Los Chicos Malos La Carestia Los Chicos Malos Vampisoul
* Boogat Sabes Muy Bien San Cristobal Baile Inn Maisonnette
Dislocados Miedo La Salida Ha Xati
* Kris Davis & Craig Taborn Ossining Octopus Pyroclastic
* David Virelles Benkomo Gnosis ECM
* Eclektik Percussios Orchestra Invite Oliver Lake Streamin' Traces de Vies/Traces of Life Passin' Thru
* Wadada Leo Smith Ruby, My Dear Solo: Reflections and Meditations on Monk Tum
Byron Morris Panamanian Aire Jazz Spectrum Barely Breaking Even
* P.A.T. Junior Presently, A Future Not Too Long Ago ft. Marc A. Four Days Before 11 self-released NC
* Grieves Bonnie and Clyde Running Wild Rhymesayers Entertainment
* Evidence Love is a Funny Thing (ft. Styles P, Rapsody, & Khrysis) Weather or Not Rhymesayers Entertainment
Freddie Gibbs and Madlib Knicks Pinata Madlib Invazion
* Soul Revival Do What You Gotta Do Eccentric Soul: The Cash Label Numero Group
* The Nu-Rons Disco Hustle All My Life b/w Disco Hustle Soul Junction
* The James Hunter Six I Don't Wanna Be Without You Whatever It Takes Daptone
Glass Pyramid Ready For Love Unreleased Recordings 1979-1989 Peoples Potential Unlimited