WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Between The Static" with Joe (archive)

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 | 00:00 to 02:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
Sun Ra & His Arkestra The idea of it all When Angels Speak of Love Evidence
* Eclektic Percussions Streamin' Traces De Vies/Traces of Life Passin' Thru
Miriodor En bazou dans L'bayou (Three Clowns) Jongleries Elastiques Cuniform
* Black Loops & Innocent Soul Black Soul High Cutz Toy Tonics
* Dub Oven Millions of Sensations Skin n' Bones Music From memory
RJD2 Kill "em All Remix (Instrumental) In Rare Form RJ's Electrical Connections
Caballero Reynaldo & The Grand Kazoo I Talk To The Wind In The Lounge of The Naldo King Hall of Fame Records
Faycal (ft Ilyes) Carnets Du Sous-Sol Secrets De L'Boubli Ame Graphic
Chinese Man Intro The Groove Sessions Vol 2 Chines Man Records
Pharoahe Monch The Grand Illusion (Circa 1973) W.A.R W.A.R. Media
* Deerhoof (ft Laetitia Sadler) Come Down Here and Say That Mountain Moves Joyful Noise
* The Old Ceremony Live It Down Sprinter Yep Roc
* Lee Scratch Perry & The Subatomic Sound System Chase The Devil (ft Jahdan Blakamoore & Screechy Dan) Super Ape Returns To Conquer Subatomic Sound
* Living Colour Freedom Of Shade Megaforce
* Drug Yacht Her Dick Moves The Van Warmer S/R
British Lions Wild In The Streets British Lions Angel Air
SNFU Wild World Better Than A Stick In The Eye Cobraside
The Adverts One Chord Wonders Anthology The Devil's Own Jukebox
The Damned Standing On The Edge of Tomorrow Evil Spirits Spinefarm Records New Album April 13th
Superchunck Girl U Want Freedom of Choice Caroline
* Material Support Material Support Terror-prone nation S/R
* Devil Master Obscene Charade Inhabit The Corpse S/R
David Byrne Everybody's Coming To My House American Utopia Nonesuch
Shopping Wild Child The Official Body FatCat Records
* Robert Finley Medicine Woman Goin' Platinum Easy Eye Sound
* Lyman Woodward Creative Musicians Saturday Night Special BBE
They Might BE Giants The Bright Side I Like Fun Idlewilde Recordings
The Flaming Lips Space Oddity Space Oddity Warner Bros.
Kula Shaker Ballad Of A Thin Man Kollected The Best of Kula Shaker Sony Music
The First Edition Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In) The First Edition MCA Nashvile
The Zombies Any Other Way Breathe Out Breathe In Red House Records RIP Jim Rodford