WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"The Lucid Dreamcast" with Liam (archive)

Now in glorious STEREO.
Sunday, October 1, 2017 | 19:00 to 21:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
Sarah Vaughn Summertime Sarah Vaughn Timeless Treasures
Whitecage-Mark Five O'Clock Follies Split Personality GM
Ken Vandermark The Clincher Foreground Music Okkadisk
Grachan Moncur III Exploration Jazzactuel Charly
* Joe Smith & The Spicy Pickles Mirage Gin & Moonlight Cuttin' Records
* Vijay Iyer Sextet Wake Far From Over ECM
* Lao Luo Yun Zhong Jun Gong Linna & Band on a Can All-Stars Cantaloupe
* Bruce Daigrepont Nonc Willie Cajun Accordion Kings Valcour
* Pablo Moses Murder The Intuition Grounded Music
* David S. Ware Trio C Live in New York, 2010 AUM Fidelity
Kamasi Washington Final Thought The Epic Brainfeeder
* Arto Lindsay Each to Each Cuidado Madame Northern Spy
* The Pains of Being Pure At Heart The Cure For Death The Echo of Pleasure Octave
* Love Theme Desert Exile Love Theme Alter
Cloud One Stomp Your Feet and Dance Funky Disco Tracks of Cloud One Queen Constance
Bon Iver Blood Bank Blood Bank Jagjaguwar
George Clinton Hey Good Lookin' (Mirror Mix) Hey Good Looking' LP Capitol
* Jessica Lea Mayfield Soaked Through Sorry Is Gone ATO
* Steven Mackey with Jason Treuting Final Lament Orpheus Unsung New Amsterdam