WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

Playlist with Max Fischer (archive)

Thursday, April 14, 2016 | 18:00 to 20:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
Superchunk Train from Kansas City Tossing Seeds Merge
Spider Bags Keys to the City Shake My Head Odessa
Trailer Bride Pasture Whine De Lune Bloodshot
Dry Branch Fire Squad Willye Brennan Hand Hewn Rounder
* Walker Family Singers He Didn't Have to Wake Me Panola County Spirit Daptone
* The Astounds Favorite Truth The Astounds s/r
* Pavel Novak & Vox Kocici kral Felix Czech Up! Vol. 1: Chain of Fools Vampisoul
* The Monochrome Set Love Volume, Contrast, Brilliance: Unreleased and Rare Vol. 2 Tapete
* Bleached Wednesday Night Melody Welcome the Worms Dead Oceans
* Holy Wave You Should Lie Freaks of Nurture Reverberation Appreciation Society
* Steve Taylor & the Danielson Foil Wow to the Deadness Wow to the Deadness Sounds Familyre
* Adult Books In Front of Myself Running from the Blows Lolipop
Ramones Locket Love Rocket to Russia Warner Bros
* Tacocat Dana Katherine Scully Lost Time Hardly Art
Sonic Youth My Friend Goo Goo DGC
* 10isee Williams War (Prod. Raised Byy Wolves) Gorilla Warfare s/r
South Carolina Broadcasters Let Me Fall Short Time To Stay Here Flaming Heart
* Jesse Bruce Demon of Jealousy Hillbillies in Hell: Country Music's Tormented Testament (1952-1974) Iron Mountain Analogue Research
* Margo Price Weekender Midwest Farmer's Daughter Third Man
Gillian Welch The Way the Whole Thing Ends The Harrow & the Harvest Acony
* CookBook and Evidencee Philip Drummond A Whole New Cook Just-Us Movement
Libretto Back Seat Heaven feat. Jumbo ILL-OET The Last Element Dim Mak
Big K.R.I.T. King of the South Cadillactica Def Jam
Lyrics Born I'm Just Raw Same !@#$ Different Day Quannum
Big Daddy Kane Set It Off Long Live The Kane Warner Bros
* Lifetones Decide For a Reason Tone of Life/Light in the Attic
Jonathan Richman Vampire Girl You Must Ask The Heart Rounder
* al Riggs Reagan Slain By Hero Cop Blue Mornings s/r
* Boulevards Move & Shout Groove! Captured Tracks