WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"wake up and smell the chaos" with georg (archive)

Thursday, February 18, 2016 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
Brian Eno & David Byrne strange overtones Everything That Happens Will Happen Today Todomundo
* Francoise Hardy je serai la pour toi la Maison Ou J'ai Grandi Future Days Recordings
* Eleanor Friedberger two versions of tomorrow New View Frenchkiss
Anita Lane a light possession Sex O'Clock Mute
* Dom Salvador e Abolicao uma vida the Brasileiro Treasure Box of Funk and Soul Cultures of Soul
* Baaba Maal kalaajo the Traveller Palm/Marathon
Hiss Golden Messenger lateness of dancers Lateness of Dancers Merge
* Adam Rudolph/Go: Organic Guitar Orchestra flame and moth Turning Towards the Light Cuneiform
Caribou dive Our Love Merge
* Chuck Johnson anamet Velvet Arc Trouble in Mind
Hiroshi Okubo baby universe We Love Katamari OST Namco v/ Maki Nomiya
* the James Hunter Six this is where we came in Hold On! Daptone
Mel Torme & the Marty Paich Dek-tette lullaby of birdland the 1956 Torme-Paich Legendary Sessions Fresh Sound
* Little Shalimar edge of the edge Rubble Kings: The Album Mass Appeal
Joe Chopper soul pusher New Orleans Funk Vol. 2 Soul Jazz
* Alan Vega/Alex Chilton/Ben Vaughn candyman Cubist Blues Light in the Attic/Munster
Ifihadahifi uptight No More Music Contraphonic
* the Donkeys star bird Midnight Palms Easy Sound
* Hinds solar gap Leave Me Alone Mom + Pop
Roger Miller the big industry the Big Industry Ace of Hearts
* Shujaat Husain Khan & Katayoun Goudarzi clouded Ruby s/r