WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Turn Me On, Dead Man" with Keith Drone (archive)

Saturday, February 6, 2016 | 18:00 to 20:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
david bowie art decade low virgin
* alan hawkshaw beat me 'til i'm blue the last House on Dead End Street vombis
* bruce and vlady blue variations the reality vampisoul
strafe set it off bustin' out 1984: new wave to new beat vol. 4 year zero
* baroness kerosene purple abraxan Hymns
* klaus Johann Grobe ich bin nicht der grund (I am not the reason) baby Lass Uns Sein b/w Ich Bin Nicht Der Grund trouble in Mind
hawkwind seven by seven (single version) x in search of space emi reissue bonus track
* bruce ditmas side Looking Radar Image yellow Dust finders Keepers vinyl
* scott DuBois afternoon ice fog winter Light act
martial canterel kangaroo court gyors, lassu dais
odonis odonis better better buzz
* severed Heads exiles excerpt clifford Darling, Please Don't Live in the Past dark Entries vinyl reissue
lush starlust split 4ad
* Jerkagram empty gesture outer Limbs s/r
* hodge he woke in darkness forms of life vinyl
* greg sagar harp of rain above below grass-tops recording
* willie thrasher forefathers spirit Child light in the Attic
* power serpent city electric Glitter Boogie cool Death vinyl
wye oak holy holy civilian merge
low so blue the invisible way sub Pop
lydia lunch spooky queen of siam ze vinyl
skylar spence fiona coyne prom king carpark
david bowie i can't give everything away blackstar iso
* cian nugent things don't change that fast night fiction woodsist