WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ohayo Durham!" with Phil Lee (archive)

Monday, October 12, 2015 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
Zombi Shrunken Heads Escape Velocity Relapse
* Ron Morelli A Gathering Together A Gathering Together Hospital Productions
* Lumisokea Prowl Mnemosyne ALTER
* CALAPSE If I Fly You Know How I Feel self-released
* Drew McDowall Each Surface of Night Collapse Dais
* Charles Bradley (Feat. Menahan Street Band) Strictly Reserved For You Daptone Gold II Daptone
Gene King Mitchell Mitchell Eccentric Soul: The Prix Label Numero Group
Baby Washington Breakfast in Bed Dave Godin's Deep Soul Treasures, Vol. 3 Kent
* Edge of Daybreak Our Love Eyes of Love Numero Group
* Dennis Mobley & Fresh Taste Superstition The P&P Records Soul/Disco Anthology Harmless
* John Herbert September Song Rambling Confessions Sunnyside
* Michael Bisio Henry's Theme Accortet Relative Pitch
Byron Morris Panamanian Aire Jazz Spectrum 2 Barely Breaking Even
* Scott Robinson Spacetette Alien Encounter Mission in Space Sciensonic
* Soul Sugar All I Know (Version) All I Know Gee
Jah Junior Yes I'm Gone Reggae Goodies Vol 2 City Line
Count Machuki More Scorcha Studio One DJ's Soul Jazz
The Specials A Message to You Rudy The Specials Chrysalis
* Laurice I'm Gonna Smash Your Face In Best of Laurice Mighty Mouth Music
* Death by Unga Bunga Don't Go Looking for My Heart Tell Me Why EP Jansen
Stan Freberg Columbus Discovers America The United States of America Vol. 1: The Early Years Rhino Happy Columbus Day
Leon Thomas L-O-V-E Blues and the Soulful Truth Flying Dutchman