WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ohayo Durham!" with Phil Lee (archive)

Monday, July 7, 2014 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* Edip Akbayram Dumanli Dumanli Oy Bizim Edip Akbayram Pharaway Sounds
* Rita Abatzi Girl From Aigio I'm Burning, I'm Burning Mississippi/Change
* The Bombay Royale Hooghly Night Patrol The Island of Dr. Electrico HopeStreet Recordings
Bappi Lahiri Kya Jane Yeh Duniya Kya Jane The Bombay Connection Vol. 1: Funk From Bollywood Action Thrillers 1977-1984 Normal from Toote Khilone
* McKay Lord Knows Into You (Take Two) Guerssen
* Brigitte Fontaine Il Se Passe Des Choses Est…Folle Superior Viaduct
Nora Orlandi A Doppia Faccia Beat at Cinnecitta Crippled Dick Hot Wax
* Mike Cooper Pharaoh's March Trout Steel Paradise of Bachelors
* Steve Gunn & Mike Cooper Saudade Do Santos-o-Velho FRKWYS Vol. 11: Cantos de Lisboa RVNG Intl.
* Sweetie Sweats Faults Cambium Hot Releases
College A Real Hero (feat. Electric Youth) A Real Hero Valerie
* Helen Zanzibar Witch b/w Zanzibar Dark Entries
* Art Fine Dark Silence (Long Version) Dark Silence 12" Dark Entries
Manu Chao Le P'tit Jardin Siberie M'Etait Contee Because Music
* Meridian Brothers La Tristeza - Invitano A Salvadora Salvadora Robot Soundway
* Quantic Spark It (feat. Shinhead) Magnetica Tru Thoughts
* Dub Thompson No Time 9 Songs Dead Oceans
The Slits FM Cut Universal