WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

Playlist with Sarah R (archive)

Monday, January 21, 2013 | 12:00 to 14:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
The Staple Singers For What It's Worth Soul Gospel Vol. 2 Soul Jazz
Parliament Chocolate City Chocolate City Casablanca
Charles Mingus Prayer For Passive Resistance Passions Of A Man Rhino
James Brown The Payback 40th Anniversary Collection Polygram
* Trinikas Remember Me Eccentric Soul: Omnibus Vol 1 Numero Group
* Lemma Demissew Adrashash tefabegn Hasabe Mississippi
* Megapolis Supertango Lunapark: the Sound of Russia Today Eastblock Music
* Yo La Tengo OHM Fade Matador
Booker T. & The MGs Outrage Soul Dressing Stax
* Peoples Temple Blinding City More for the Masses Hozac
* Wooden Wand Dungeon Of Irons Blood Oaths Of The New Blues Fire
The Cake Kitchen Wild Geeses Bald Old Bear Merge
* Fred Thomas Well Kuma Ernest Jenning
* Eternal Tapestry Stand Into Rain A World Out of Time Thrill jockey
* Roche CG Vision A Night at the Hac 100% Silk
The Bad Plus Prehensile Dream Suspicious Activity Columbia
Chet Baker My Funny Valentine My Funny Valentine Pacific Jazz
* Anna Domino Take That Fac. Dance 02: Factory Records 12" Mixes and Rarities 1980-1987 Strut
Stereolab Supah Jaianto Not Music Drag City
Wye Oak Dogs Eyes Civilian Merge
* Summer Set Camouflage 2012 Demos S/R
* Nous Non Plus Le Menteur le Sexe et la Politique Terrible Kids Music