WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

Playlist with Sarah R (archive)

Monday, July 4, 2011 | 12:00 to 14:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
Chris Stamey Oh Yeah Wonderful Life East Side Digital
* Handsome Furs Bury Me Standing Sound Kapital Sub Pop
Elliot Smith Waltz #1 XO Dreamworks
Evil Wiener Silver Dollars The Haunted House Of Our Love American Primitive Recordings
* Eilen Jewell Reckless Queen of the Minor Key Signature Sounds
Dusty Springfield I Can't Make It Alone Dusty in Memphis Atlantic Recording Corp., 2005
Don Covay See About Me Mercy Mercy The Definitive Razor & Tie
* Susana Baca Detras De la Puerta Afrodiaspora Luaka Bop
The Capitals Cool Jerk Dick Van Dyke's Dance Party 5 50 Music/ Sony Music
* Amor de Dias I See Your Face Street of the Love of Days Merge
* Wooden Birds Criminals Win Two Matchsticks Barsuk
Evil Wiener Treasure Map The Haunted House Of Our Love American Primitive Recordings
* Hypocrite in a Hippy Crypt The Down Tweaker In The Park Gulcher
* Kindest Lines Baltimore Covered in Dust Wierd
* Liz Tormes Limelight Limelight Diesel motor
Beulah Lay Low For The Let Down Handsome Western States Elephant 6
The Left Banke I've Got Something On My Mid There's Gonna Be A Storm The Complete Recordings 1966- 1969 Poly Gram Records
Ada Richards I'm Drunk And Real High (in the Spirit of God) Good God! Born Again Funk Numero Group
* Los Vigilantes Ven Vamps S/T Slovenly
Alex Chilton Something Deep Inside Of Me 1970 Ardent
* The Rosebuds Go Ahead Loud Planes Fly Low Merge
* Marian Forever Only Our Hearts To Lose Freude Am Tanzen/Kompakt
Gayngs The Last Prom On Earth Relayted jagjaguwar
* Marissa Nadler Puppet Master Marissa Nadler Box of Cedar
* Ty Seagall Goodbye Bread Goodbye Bread Drag City
* Cults You Know What I Mean S/T Columbia
Charles Bradley Heart Of Gold Daptone 45 Singles Spring/ Summer 2011 Daptone
* The Ladybug Transistor Breaking Up On the Beat Clutching Stems Merge
* Battles Ice Cream Gloss Drop Warp
Bomba Esterero La Boquilla Blow Up Nacional
Viva Voce They Never Really Wake Up The Heat Can Melt Your Brain Minty Fresh