WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

Playlist with Denis (archive)

Saturday, June 4, 2011 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
Gentle Giant The Runaway In A Glass House DRT Entertainment
Caravan Where but for Caravan would I? s/t Verve
Caravan Memory Lane, Hugh/Headloss For Girls Who Grow Plump In The Night Deram
Strawbs New World Supernatural Fairy Tales Rhino
King Crimson Court of The Crimson King The Court of the Crimson King Atlantic
* Wet Hair Tarantula In Vogue Spirit De Stijl
Bevis Frond Solar Marmalade A Gathering of Fronds Reckless
* Eleven Twenty-nine Leaf In A Whirlwind Eleven Twenty-nine Northern Spy
* The Donkeys New Blue Stockings Born With Stripes Dead Oceans
* The Donkeys Ceiling Tan Born With Stripes Dead Oceans
* Steve Earle Waitin' On The Sky I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive New West
* Jeffrey Foucault Everybody's Famous Horse Latitudes Signature Sounds
* Aaron Keim Black Jack Daisy The Quiet American Vol. II s/r
* Alexi Murdoch Some Day Soon Towards The Sun Zero Summer Records
* Amanda Shires When You Need A Train Carrying Lightning s/r
The Avett Brothers The New Love Song Mignonette Ramseur
The Decemberists Rox In The Box The King Is Dead Capitol
The Decemberists This Is Why We Fight The King Is Dead Capitol
The Sadies Yours To Discover New Seasons Yep Roc
* The Love Me Nots Trouble The Demon and the Devotee Atomic A Go Go
* Betty High Rollin' On The Freeway Handful Shadoks
* Graham Repulski Hullabaloo Into An Animal Together Shorter Recordings
* Sheetah Et Les Weismuller Quand HOla Ye-Yeah! Screaming Apple