WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

Playlist with Sarah R (archive)

Monday, January 31, 2011 | 12:00 to 14:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
* Deerhoof Qui Dorm, Nomes Somia Deerhoof vs. Evil Polyvinyl
* Destroyer Savage Night Kaputt Merge
David Bowie Golden Years Changes Rykodisc
Mexican Institute Of Sound Mirando A Las Muchachas Mejico Mexico Nacional Records
* Aurelio Weibayuma Laru Beya Sub Pop/Stonetree
Mano Negra Mala Vida Best Of Ark21
Miramar En Mis Suenos Par Siempre Locutor
* Thunderball Flippin It On 12 Mile High ESL
Juan Garcia Esquivel Anna Esquivel Bar None
* Roomful of Blues It Hook, Line & Sinker Alligator
Dr. John Tipitina The Very Best Of Rhino
* Orchesta Gardel Para El Mundo Entero Lo Que Tu Querias S/R
* Apex Manor My My Mind The Year Of Magical Drinking Merge
* Tapes 'N Tapes Badaboom Outside Ibid Records
Cigarbox Planetarium Astrocat S/T Oh! Tonito!
The Soundtrack Of Our Lives In Your Veins Behind The Music Universal Music
* Madison #1 The Noise Some People Make G Records
* Roedelius Arcona Selbstportrait Sky Records
Lio Dallas Pop Model Ze Records
* Smith Westerns Still New Dye It Blonde Fat Possum
* Syl Johnson Falling In Love Again Complete Mythology Numero Group
Noonday Underground London Self-Assembly Bar None
* Ben+ Vesper Adult Vaca Honors Sounds Familyre
* Roxy Coss Lately S/T S/R
* The Decemberists Calamity Song The King is Dead Capitol
the Mountain Goats Hebrews 11:40 The Life Of The World To Come 4AD
* The Veils The Stars Came Out Once The Lights Went Out Twice Troubles of the Brain EP Pitch Beast
Spoon You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga Merge
* Coyote Grace Man In The Moon Ear To The Ground Mile After Mile Records