WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ohayo Durham!" with Phil Lee (archive)

Monday, November 29, 2010 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
* Eero Koivistoinen 3rd Version 3rd Version Porter
* Marcus Belgrave Space Oddysey Message From The Tribe: An Anthology of Tribe Records: 1972-1976 Universal Sound
* Exploding Star Orchestra Impression #1 Stars Have Shapes Delmark
* Matt Haimovitz/Uccello Meeting of the Spirits Meeting of the Spirits Oxingale
Brother Ali Breakin' Dawn Us Rhymesayers
* The Burnerz Peace The Burnerz Jah Works
* Zion-I North Star Atomic Clock Gold Dust
* Cap-D King of the Mountain (Featuring Brother Ali) Polymath All Natural Inc.
* Madlib To Promote Illogical Thinking Medicine Show Vol. 10: Black Soul Madlib Invasion
Ann Peebles I Didn't Take Your Man The Handwriting Is On The Wall Hi/Fat Possum
* Ann Sexton You're Letting Me Down Said I Had A Vision: Songs & Labels of David Lee Paradise of Bachelors
Antibalas Afro Beat Orchestra Dirt and Blood Liberation Afro Beat Vol. 1 Ninja Tune
* Chico Mann Mentirosos Analog Drift Wax Poetics
* Jonquil Get Up One Hundred Suns Dovecote
* Black Congo NC Peacock Dawn Live in Miami 1984 FrequeNC
Compiled by Christiaan Virant New Model Army Radio Pyongyang: Commie Funk and Agit Pop from the Hermit Kingdom Sublime Frequencies