WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ohayo Durham!" with Phil Lee (archive)

Monday, November 15, 2010 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
* Exploding Star Orchestra Ascension Ghost Impression #2 Stars Have Shapes Delmark
* Scott Amendola Trio Tudo De Bom Lift Sazi
* Jason Adasiewicz Stake Sun Rooms Delmark
* Mike Pride's From Bacteria to Boys Emo Hope Betweenwhile AUM Fidelity
Oakdale Carriere Catin, Prie Donc Pour Ton Negre Cajun & Creole Music Volume 1 Rounder
* Dennis McGee Two-Step: Adieu Rosa Himself Valcour
* Pineleaf Boys Eunice Two-Step Back Home Valcour
Steve Riley and the Mamou Playboys Le creve de faim/Starvation 2-Step Happytown Rounder
* Cedric Watson et Bijou Creole Old Time Two-Step Creole Moon: Live from Blue Moon Saloon Valcour
Beau Jocque & the Zydeco Hi-Rollers Git It, Beau Jocque! Git It, Beau Jocque! Rounder
* SambaDa Sangue Africano Gentel Cali-Baha Records
Funkadesi Crash Da Party Yo Baba Funkadesi
* Zein Al-Jundi Ya Habibi Sharrafouni WMD
Massilia Sound System Elles ont des pilotis 3968 CR13 World Village
* El Guincho Bombay Pop Negro Young Turks
Charnjit Singh Raga Bhupali Ten Ragas to a Disco Beat Bombay Collection
Ananda Shankar and his Orchestra Planet X 2001 Fallout
* Wise-Magraw Black Cherry How The Light Gets In Red House
Seu Jorge and Almaz Errare Humanum Est Seu Jorge and Almaz Now-Again
* Joan Soriano Mi Ultimo Llanto El Dique de la Bachata iASO Records