WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Turn Me On, Dead Man" with Keith Drone (archive)

Tuesday, August 10, 2010 | 16:00 to 18:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
p.i.l. public image the greatest hits so far virgin
* veelee when you Gonna Come Home? grip Tapes Summer Sampler 2010 grip Tapes
* radar Favourites blues for henry s/t reel
* maps & Atlases living decorations perch Patchwork barsuk
the pastels everybody is a star you don't need darkness to do what you think is right geographic
* catalyst mail order the complete Recordings Vol. 2 porter
sounds of liberation happy tuesday s/t porter
* the pinker Tones estirado al sol modular nacional
* the futureheads stop the noise the chaos dovecote
* birds and arrows pride of lions s/t 307 Knox vinyl!
top drawer song of a sinner forge your own chains now again
* zoroaster matador matador E1
* the paranoid Critical Revolution stepping on a rake euphobia systems Neutralizers
the free spirits i feel a song out of sight & sound sunbeam records
* gurumaniax telefonladies psy valley hill bureau b
* calibro 35 calling all units to broccolino ritornano Quelli Di... nublu
* fusioon tocata y fug absolute Belter b-Music
os brazoes pega a voga cabeludo s/t rge
* tiyiselani Vomaseve na xaniseka shangaan Electro: New Wave Dance Music from South Africa honest Jons
eugene mcdaniels jagger the dagger headless heroes of the apocalypse label m
hard-fi unnecessary trouble stars of cctv necessary records
black heart procession/solbakken voiture en rouge in the fishtank 11 konkurrent
* mountain Man soft skin made the harbor partisan
* colour Revolt our names the cradle new fear/Dualtone
* books all you need is a wall the way Out temporary Residence
the velvet Underground ocean peel Slowly and See polydor
* the foxglove hunt the time redeem this is flying blanket volume two compilation common wall
* devo please baby please something For Everybody warner Bros.
goldfrapp slide in (dfa remix) we are glitter mute
* wolf Parade cave-o-Sapien expo 86 sub Pop
isis the beginning and the end oceanic ipecac
avett brothers head full of doubt/road full of promise i and love and you american