WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

Playlist with Keith Drone (archive)

Wednesday, March 1, 2006 | 09:00 to 10:30 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
* amina claudine myers have mercy upon us new thing! soul jazz
cliff nobles & co the horse philadelphia roots soul jazz
* goldfrapp lovely 2 C U supernature mute
* electric six rock and roll evacuation senor Smoke metropolis
* wolfmother mind's eye dimensions modular
* polysics ah-yeah!! now is the time! tofu
* ahleuchatistas unfolding what you will cuneiform
jerry-o karate-boo-ga-loo kent's cellar of soul kent soul
eddie gale free you-free me afro-fire black beauty
* dirty Little Heaters cherry van got it? 307 Knox
* neko Case the needle has landed fox Confessor Brings The Flood anti-
mogwai new paths to helicon 1 government commisions bbc sessions matador
john cage sonata XVI sonatas and interludes for prepared piano (1946-48) naxos
* belle and sebastian the blues are still blue the life pursuit matador
* compass i'm already dead munchy The Bear shark Attack
* nick cave & warren ellis martha's dream the proposition ost mute
* function the red hook overview the secret miracle fountain locust music
* the adcock family hoppin' the frets fonotone box set: disc 5 - wild mountain ramble dust to digital
james carr coming back to me baby you got my mind messed up goldwax
orchester werner muller bodybuilding the in-kraut: hip shaking grooves made in germany 1966-74 marina
muddy waters my home is in the delta the anthology mca/chess