WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ohayo Durham!" with Phil Lee (archive)

Monday, April 19, 2010 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
* Method Actors Notice This Is Still it Acute
* Dr. Dog Mirror Mirror Shame, Shame Anti-
* Frightened Rabbit Living In Colour Winter of Mixed Drinks Fatcat
* Wesley Wolfe Who's Going To Truly Love You Storage S/R
* Slow Club Giving Up On Love Yeah So Moshi Moshi
* Bande de Turistas Todo Vaya Por La Cabala Magical Radiophonic Heart Nacional
The Dead Milkmen Born To Love Volcanos Beelzebubba Enigma
The Sahara All Stars Take Your Soul Nigeria Disco Funk Special: The Sound of the Underground Lagos Dancefloor 1974-1979 Soundway
* Saxon Lee & The Shadows International Mind Your Business Nigeria Afrobeat Special: The New Explosive Sound in 1970s Nigeria Soundway
* Orchestre Poly-Rythmo de Cotonou Mede Ma Gnin Messe Orchestre Poly-Rythmo de Cotonou Vol. 2: Echos Hypnotiques Analog Africa
* Little Brother Table For Two Leftback Hall of Justus
* Murs & 9th Wonder Fornever (feat. Kurupt) Fornever SMC Recordings
* Kooley High Vc Insd My Hd Kool Aid: Very Best Flavors S/R
* YC the Cynic Kick Back You're Welcome s/r
Biz Markie Just A Friend Hip Hop Essentials (1979-1991): Vol. 6 Tommy Boy