WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ohayo Durham!" with Phil Lee (archive)

Monday, April 12, 2010 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* New York Art Quartet Rosmosis Old Stuff Cuneiform
* Matt Bauder Track A Paper Gardens Porter
* Thomson Kneeland Ashlayah Mazurka for a Modern Man Weltschmerz Records
* Marc Wagnon Selective Memories Earth is a Cruel Master Buckyball
The Magnetic Fields All My Little Words 69 Love Songs Vol. 1 Merge
* Brett Harris Unspoken Man of Few Words s/r
* Humble Tripe Rescue Squad Counting Stars 307 Knox
* Cassis Orange Listen Heartbeat Cassis Orange s/r
Bow Wow Wow C30, C60, C90, Go! 12 Original Recordings Harvest Malcolm McLaren RIP
* Herpes Das Manifest Das Kommt Vom Kussen Tapete
* Phantom Band Dream Machine Freedom of Speech Bureau B
* Liars Scarecrows on a Killer Slant Sisterworld Mute
Hector Lavoe Timbalero (w/ Willie Colon) La Voz Fania
* Fania All Stars Mi Gente (w/ Hector Lavoe) San Juan 73 Fania/Codigo
Dislocados Ya (Nada Menos) La Salida Ha Xati
* Calle Real El Amigo Jose Me Lo Gane Termidor
Henri Rich Be You Be You 7" People's Potential Unlimited
Wynd Chymes Do It (Fun in the Sun) Arrival RCA