WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Brian Plays Some Good Songs" with Brian (archive)

Thursday, April 23, 2009 | 09:00 to 10:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* Buddy & Julie Miller One Part, Two Part Written in Chalk New West
* Welcome Wagon Sold! To the Nice Rich Man Welcome to the Welcome Wagon Asthmatic Kitty
* The Handsome Family A Thousand Diamond Rings Honey Moon Carrot Top
* The Great Lake Swimmers Palmistry Lost Channels Nettwerk
* Nick Lowe Marie Provost Quiet Please... The New Best of Nick Lowe Yep Roc
* Venice is Sinking Okay Azar One Percent Press
* The Coathangers Time Passing Scramble Suicide Squeeze
* Handsome Furs Officer of Hearts Face Control Sub Pop
* The Kingsbury Manx Black & Tan Ascenseur Ouvert! Odessa
* Loney Dear Airport Surroundings Dear John Polyvinyl
* Still Flyin' Forever Dudes Never Gonna Touch The Ground Ernest Jenning
* Bishop Allen The Ancient Commonsense of Things Grrr... Dead Oceans
* The Thermals Now We Can See Now we Can See Kill Rock stars
Iggy Pop Lust for Life Nude & Rude: The Best of Iggy Pop Virgin
* Condo Fucks The Kid With The Replaceable Head Fuckbook Matador
* Death Rock-N-Roll Victim For the whole world to see Drag City
* Strange Boys Poem Party Strange Boys and Girls Club In The Red
* Superchunk Knock Knock Knock Leaves in the Gutter EP Merge
* Broken social scene Complications Score! 20 Years of Merge Records: The Covers! Merge song by the Clean