WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Meow Mix" with Dr. J (archive)

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
HD Sunrise Reflects Nothing In Plein Air Patient Sounds
* Rhian Sheehan We Danced Under a Broken Sky A Quiet Divide Loop Recordings Aot(ear)oa
* c.Kostra Ready or Not Parallel Partyverse Pytch
* Jeff Snyder Fictitiuos Forces Concerning the nature of things Carrier
* Sylvan Esso Hey Mami Oxford American Southern Music CD #20: North Carolina Oxford American
* Cloud Nothings Leave Him Now Last Building Burning Carpark
Vacant Company Decolonize Decolonize Self-Released LOCAL - Slim's Fri 1/18
Soundgarden Fopp (Heavy Dub Mix) Screaming Life / Fopp Sub Pop
* Xuan Shut It Down Have Some Fun Palo Santo
* Atmosphere Trim Mi Vida Local Rhymesayers Entertainment
P.A.T. Junior The Ride Black and Mild: Black Wayne Self-Released Local - Motorco Sun 1/20
* Masta Ace and Marco Polo Breukelen "Brooklyn" "A Breukelen Story" Fat Beats Records
* deM Atlas Never Knows Best Bad Actress Rhymesayers Entertainment
* Michael Nau & The Mighty Thread Less Than Positive Michael Nau & The Mighty Thread Relearn to Boogie / Light in the Attic
* Sarah Louise Nighttime Birds and Morning Stars Nighttime Birds and Morning Stars Thrill Jockey
No Love Back Taxes and Anaphylaxis Choke on It Sorry State
Dub Narcotic Sound System Dub Narcotic Groove Degenerate Introduction K Records
* WAAX Same Same Wild & Weak EP Self-Released
Thunderklip The Prophecy The Prophecy Lucid Local - Local 506 Sat 1/19
* The Public Opinion Afro Orchestra Fight So Hard Naming and Blaming Hopestreet