WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"The Vinyl Revolution" with Savannah (archive)

Friday, June 8, 2018 | 10:30 to 12:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* Big Bill Broonzy Diggin' My Potatoes Classic Delta and Deep South Blues Smithsonian Folkways
* Grouper Thanksgiving Song Grid of Points Kranky
* Die Wilde Jagd Stangentanz Uhrwald Orange Bureau B
* Phil Cook Life People Are My Drug Psychic Hotline/Thirty Tigers NC
* Sandy Bull Old Habits Like You Steel Tears/Endventions & Tributes Onivore
* Robbie Basho The Thousand Incarnations of the Rose The Thousand Incarnations of the Rose: American Primitive Guitar & Banjo 1963-1974 Craft Recordings
* Nest Egg Long Night Outside Nothingness Is Not a Curse Fuzz Club NC
* CHRCH Portals Light Will Consume Us All Neurot
* Lithics Glass of Water Mating Surfaces Kill Rock Stars
* Bombino Imajghane Deran Partisan
* John Hollenback All Can Work All Can Work New Amsterdam
* Hot Club Sandwich Rockin' Chair No Pressure Acoustic Oasis
* Ruby Velle and the Soulphonics Way Back When State of All Things Soulphonics
* La Luz The Creature Floating Features Hardly Art
* Ettika Ettika Chebran Volume 2: French Boogie 1979-82 Born Bad Records
* Jan Jelinek & Computer Soup The Post-Anthem Improvisations and Edits, Tokyo 26.09.2001 Faitiche