WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"The Other Side of the Tracks" with Michael D (archive)

Friday, June 12, 2015 | 12:00 to 14:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
Pink Floyd Sheep A Collection of Good Dance Songs Columbia 1981
* Bitchin Bajas No Tabac Transporteur Hands in the Dark 2015
Manitoba Webers (excerpt) Give'r Leaf 2001
* Hanz The History Of Reducer Tri Angle 2015
* Laso Halo Garden Party Lasohaloland self-released 2015
* Body Games Through Their Eyes, I See / Fools (excerpt) Local Love Vol. 1 self-released 2015
Ornette Coleman Street Woman / Science Fiction The Complete Science Fiction Sessions Columbia 2000 reissue; orig. 1972
* Henry Kaiser & Ray Russell In Another Life The Celestial Squid Cuneiform 2015
* Jonah Parzen-Johnson On the Way Home Remember When Things Were Better Tomorrow Primary 2015
Colin Stetson A Dream of Water New History Warfare Volume 2 Constellation 2011
Talk Talk Time It's Time The Colour of Spring EMI 1986
* Moon Duo Ice Shadow of the Sun Sacred Bones 2015
* Rose Windows A Pleasure to Burn Rose Windows Sub Pop 2015
Talking Heads The Facts of Life Naked Sire 1988
* Little Wings By Now Explains Woodsist 2015
Lambchop The New Cobweb Summer Is A Woman Merge 2002
* Shana Cleveland & The Sandcastles Sucking Stones Oh Man, Cover the Ground Suicide Squeeze 2015
* Kenny Knight Does He Hide Crossroads Paradise of Bachelors 2015 reissue; orig. 1980
* James McMurtry Forgotten Coast Complicated Game Complicated Game 2015
Malcolm Holcombe Doin' His Job I Never Hear You Knockin' self-released 2005
Hiss Golden Messenger Black Dog Wind (Rose of Roses) Lateness of Dancers Merge 2014