WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

Playlist with MC (archive)

Saturday, March 31, 2012 | 20:00 to 22:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
Spider John Koerner Be Careful Music Is Just A Bunch of Notes Nero's Neptune
Drive-By Truckers My Sweet Annette Decoration Day New West
* Otis Gibbs Broke and Restless Harder than Hammered Hell self-released
Neil Young Cowgirl in the Sand Live at Massey Hall 1971 Reprise
The Magnetic Fields You're My Only Home 69 Love Songs Vol. 2 Merge
Da Godz Turn On Contact High wit da Godz ESP-disk
* Chuck Prophet Willie Mays Is Up At Bat Temple Beautiful Yep Roc
* Hunx Always Forever Hairdresser Blues Hardly Art
Elvis Costello and the Attractions Man Out Of Time Best Of Ryko
* Mark Kroos Capo Four Radio Promo Disc self-released
Etta James Tough Mary At Last MCA
* Luke Roberts Every Time The Iron Gates at Throop and Newport Thrill Jockey
Devendra Banhart At The Hop Nino Rojo Young God
* Manna Frost Trio Left Behind Manna Frost Trio Skyco
* Bear in Heaven Warm Water I Love You, It's Cool Dead Oceans
Animal Collective Too Soon Here Comes the Indian Paw Tracks
* The Megaphonic Thrift The Guillotine The Megaphonic Thrift Sonic Unyon
Sun City Girls Sleazy Nashville Napoleon & Josephine: Singles Volume 2 Abduction
Chrome Zero Time Half Machine Lip Moves Touch & Go
Boredoms Ant 10 DJ Finger Hat Remix Super Roots 10 Thrill Jockey
Amps for Christ Sweet William and Lady Margaret Circuits Veriform
* Deardarkhead Crystallize Oceanside 1991-1993 Captured Tracks
* Tanlines Green Grass Mixed Emotions True Panther
Circle Wherever Particular People Congregate Meronia Ektro
* XRay Eyeballs Gator Splendor Squalor Kanine
* Alex Chilton All I Really Want is Money Free Again: The "1970" Sessions Omnivore
* Crystal Bright & The Silver Hands Especially Your Mother Muses & Bones self-released
Billy Bragg & Wilco At My Window Sad and Lonely Mermaid Avenue Elektra