WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"A Robot By The River" with U.S. Gunn (archive)

Thursday, March 15, 2012 | 13:30 to 16:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
* Suzanne Ciani Eighth Wave Lixivation B-Music/Finders Keepers
* Lambchop Kind Of Mr. M Merge
* Jay Farrar, Will Johnson, Anders Parker, Yim Yames No Fear New Multitudes Rounder
* Damien Jurado Working Titles Maraqopa Secretly Canadian
* Shearwater Believing Makes it Easy Animal Joy Sub Pop
* Field Music From Hide and Seek to Heartache / How Many More Times? / Ce Soir Plumb Memphis Industries
Tyondai Braxton J. City Central Market Warp
Colin Stetson The Righteous Wrath of an Honorable Man New History Warfare Vol. 2: Judges Constellation
Glenn Branca Light Field (In Consonance) The Ascension Acute
Boxhead Ensemble Dust and Rain The Last Place to Go Atavistic
* Anthony Pateras Burton Errors of the Human Body OST Editions Mego
* Jeff & Jane Hudson Guatemala Flesh Captured Tracks / Dead Hearts
* deaddarkhead Crystallize Oceanside: 1991-1993 Captured Tracks
* The Twilight Sad Don't Look at Me No One Can Ever Know Fat Cat
* Wooden Shjips Crossing Remix [by Andrew Weatherall] Remixes 12" Thrill Jockey
* Yair Yona Poetry Night in Valhalla World Behind Curtains Strange Attractors
Lee Hazlewood Jose These Boots Are Made for Walkin': The Complete MGM Recordings Ace
The Helio Sequence Let it Fall Apart Love and Distance Sub Pop
Kurt Vile Society is My Friend Smoke Ring for my Halo Matador
* Tennis Petition Young & Old Fat Possum
* Kishi Bashi Atticus, in the Desert 151a Joyful Noise
* Dr. Dog Get Away Be the Void Anti-
* Gentleman Jesse I'm a Mess (Without You) Leaving Atlanta Douchemaster
* Sonic Avenues Givin' Up On You Television Youth Dirtnap
Exploding Hearts I'm a Pretender Guitar Romantic Dirtnap
* Chicago Underground Duo It's Alright Age of Energy Northern-Spy
Terminal 4 Slinky Terminal 4 Truckstop
Clogs Red Seas Creatures in the Garden... Brassland
Duster Topical Solution Stratosphere Up
The Joggers Back to the Future Solid Guild Startime International
* Nite Jewel Autograph One Second of Love Secretly Canadian