WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Sasha's Smooth Beats with a Z" with Alex (archive)

Monday, October 18, 2010 | 09:00 to 10:30 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
the who our love was/sunrise sell out mca
the hollies king midas in reverse the best of the hollies:40th anniversary emi
* gaslight and so to sleep picadilly Sunshine Part Four past & Present
* bryce clayton elman lumbago/percussive quolibet the marrow of Modern Divinity blondena
* honored Guests you can lead a horse To Slaughter please Try Again breakfast Mascot
* altar eagle battlegrounds mechanical gardens type
* blonde Redhead penny sparkle penny Sparkle 4AD
* grupo fantasma sacatelo bailando El Existential national Geographic Music
* klezwoods syrtos oy yeah! accurate
the beef sisters the reverence debut stonegarden
* olof arnalds surrender innundir skinni one little indian
* sharon van etten dsharpg epic ba da bing!
bad brains hair rise epic
* la otracina we ride on reality has got to die holy mountain
* holy sons deprivation thrills survivalist tales! partisan
electric light orchestra bluebird is dead on the third day united artists
randy newman the story of a rock and roll band born again warner brothers
* small sins tonight pot calls kettle black thomas D'Arcy Music